UID/EORI number

Every company operating in Switzerland receives a unique business identification number (UID). You need this UID to declare your goods electronically in Swiss Customs systems (e-dec web or e-dec Export). You can find out where to obtain the UID on the website of the Federal Statistical Office.

Use of the EORI number

If the country of destination of your goods is in the EU, you need to indicate the consignee's EORI (Economic Operators Registration and Identification) number in the systems and papers of the EU authorities. Ask these authorities for more information in this regard.

EORI number definition

With EORI, the EU has created a central database of all economic operators. The EU needs this database to be able to electronically identify those involved in all customs procedures in the EU. The EORI number is particularly important in the export (ECS) and import control system (ICS), as well as for entry and exit summary declarations. This database is not limited to forwarders (incl. declarants), transporters and the like; it also covers importers, consignees and exporters.

https://www.bazg.admin.ch/content/bazg/en/home/information-firmen/waren-anmelden/eori-nummer.html

UID / EORI Nummer

Jedes in der Schweiz aktive Unternehmen erhält eine einheitliche Unternehmens-Identifikationsnummer (UID). Sie benötigen für die elektronische Anmeldung Ihrer Waren in Schweizer Zoll-Systemen (E-dec Web oder E-dec Export) diese UID Nummer. Auf der Webseite des Bundesamtes für Statistik erfahren Sie, wo Sie die UID Nummer erhalten.

Verwendung der EORI Nummer

Liegt das Bestimmungsland Ihrer Ware innerhalb der EU, müssen Sie die EORI Nummer (Economic Operators Registration and Identification) des Empfängers in den Systemen und Papieren der EU Behörden angeben. Erkundigen Sie sich dazu bei diesen Behörden.

Definition EORI Nummer

Mit EORI hat die EU eine zentrale Datenbank aller Zollbeteiligten aufgebaut. Die EU benötigt diese Datenbank, um die Beteiligten in allen Zollverfahren der EU elektronisch identifizieren zu können. Die EORI-Nummer hat insbesondere im Export- (ECS) und Importkontrollsystem (ICS) sowie bei der summarischen Eingangs- und Ausgangsanmeldungen eine grosse Bedeutung. Diese Datenbank ist nicht nur auf Spediteure (inkl. Deklaranten), Transporteure und ähnliche beschränkt, sondern deckt ebenfalls Importeure, Empfänger sowie Exporteure.

https://www.bazg.admin.ch/content/bazg/de/home/information-firmen/waren-anmelden/eori-nummer.html