Illustration showing the flow of goods into Switzerland

Importation into Switzerland

Here, you will find all information for companies on customs regulations and procedures for importing goods into Switzerland. A checklist will guide you through the most common import procedure: from the preliminary clarifications to the downstream procedural steps and costs.

Illustration showing the flow of goods out of Switzerland

Exportation from Switzerland

Here, you will find all information for companies on customs regulations and procedures for exporting goods out of Switzerland. A checklist will guide you through the most common export procedure: from the preliminary clarifications to the downstream procedural steps and costs.

Illustration showing the flow of goods through Switzerland

Transit through Switzerland

Here, you will find all information for companies on customs regulations and procedures for the transit of goods through Switzerland. A checklist will give you an overview of transit procedures such as the common transit procedure (CTP).

Swiss banknotes

Domestic taxes and duties

We levy a number of taxes and duties within Switzerland as well. These include mineral oil tax, CO2 tax, VOC incentive fee, automobile duty, spirits tax, beer tax and tobacco duty. You will find all of the relevant information in this section.

2022 motorway tax sticker

Transport levies and road traffic law

Road levies are incurred when goods are transported in Switzerland. Depending on the vehicle and the roads you use, these include the motorway tax sticker and the performance-related or lump-sum heavy vehicle charge.

Prohibited medicines

Bans, restrictions and conditions

Here, you will find all information for companies on bans, restrictions and conditions for certain goods. These generally apply to both importation and exportation, as well as transit through Switzerland.

Magnifying glass

Most searched keywords

In this section, you will find the topics that are most frequently searched for by companies. They are divided into importation into Switzerland, exportation and transit.

Person scrolling on a smartphone

Specialist announcements

Here you will find all the news on customs regulations and procedures such as free trade, the customs tariff and other specific topics for specialists.

Photo of a customs office at dusk

Opening hours and public holidays

Here you will find the list of customs offices, including contact details for each office, as well as the specific opening hours for declaring merchandise.

A steppe-like landscape with a yellow traffic sign in the foreground. On the sign are two arrows pointing in opposite directions.

Am I a private individual or a company?

Different customs regulations and procedures generally apply for companies and individuals. However, there are exceptions. You will find the customs definition of companies and individuals, including examples, here.

https://www.bazg.admin.ch/content/bazg/en/home/informationen-firmen.html

Illustration, die den Warenfluss in die Schweiz darstellt.

Einfuhr in die Schweiz

Hier finden Sie als Firma alle Informationen zu den Zollbestimmungen und -verfahren zur Einfuhr von Waren in die Schweiz. Eine Checkliste führt Sie durch das gängigste Einfuhrverfahren: Von den Vorabklärungen bis zu den nachgelagerten Verfahrensschritten und Kosten.

IlIllustration, die den Warenfluss aus der Schweiz darstellt.

Ausfuhr aus der Schweiz

Hier finden Sie als Firma alle Informationen zu den Zollbestimmungen und -verfahren zur Ausfuhr von Waren aus der Schweiz. Eine Checkliste führt Sie durch das gängigste Ausfuhrverfahren: Von den Vorabklärungen bis zu den nachgelagerten Verfahrensschritten und Kosten.

Illustration, die den Warenfluss durch die Schweiz darstellt

Durchfuhr durch die Schweiz

Hier finden Sie als Firma alle Informationen zu den Zollbestimmungen und -verfahren zur Durchfuhr von Waren durch die Schweiz. Eine Checkliste liefert Ihnen einen Überblick über die Durchfuhrverfahren wie das gemeinsames Versandverfahren (gVV).

Schweizer Banknpoten

Inland-Abgaben

Wir erheben auch im Inland eine Reihe von Steuern und Abgaben. Es sind dies: Mineralölsteuer, CO2-Abgabe, Lenkungsabgabe auf VOC, Automobil-, Spirituosen-, Bier- und Tabaksteuer. In dieser Rubrik finden Sie alle Angaben dazu.

Vignette aus dem Jahr 2022

Verkehrsabgaben und Strassenverkehrsrecht

Für den Transport von Gütern in der Schweiz fallen Strassenabgaben an. Abhängig vom Fahrzeug und welche Strassen Sie nutzen, sind das die Vignette, die leistungsabhängige oder die pauschale Schwerverkehrsabgabe.

Verbotene Medikamente

Verbote, Beschränkungen und Auflagen

Hier finden Sie als Firma alle Informationen zu Verbote, Beschränkungen und Auflagen zu gewissen Waren. Diese gelten in der Regel sowohl für die Ein- als auch Ausfuhr sowie die Durchfuhr durch die Schweiz.

Lupe

Meist gesuchte Stichwörter

In dieser Rubrik finden Sie die Themen, die von Firmen am häufigsten gesucht werden. Diese sind nach Einfuhr in die Schweiz, Ausfuhr und Durchfuhr unterteilt.

Person, die auf einem Smartphone scrollt

Fachmeldungen

Hier finden Sie alle News zu Zollbestimmungen und -verfahren wie zum Freihandel, zum Zolltarif und weiteren spezifischen Themen für Fachleute.

oeffnungszeiten

Öffnungszeiten und Feiertage

Hier finden Sie das Dienststellenverzeichnis, das die Kontaktangaben pro Dienststelle enthält, aber auch die spezifischen Öffnungszeiten für die Anmeldung von Handelswaren.

Eine steppenartige Landschaft mit einem gelben Verkehrsschild im Vordergrund. Auf dem Schild sind zwei Pfeile, die in entgegengesetzte Richtung zeigen.

Bin ich eine Privatperson oder eine Firma?

In der Regel gelten unterschiedliche Zollbestimmungen und -verfahren pro Zielgruppe Firmen und Private. Es gibt jedoch Ausnahmen. Hier finden Sie die zollseitige Definition von Firmen und Private inklusive Beispiele.

https://www.bazg.admin.ch/content/bazg/de/home/informationen-firmen.html